The Conservative Christians of Alabama recommend the following candidates for the November 5, 2002 Election: 

Governor:  Bob Riley
Lieutenant Governor:  Bill Armistead
Supreme Court Justice:  Harold See 
Court of Criminal Appeals: Judge:  H.W. "Bucky" McMillan
Court of Criminal Appeals:  Pam Baschab
Court of Civil Appeals:  Bill Thompson
Secretary of State:  Dave Thomas 
Commissioner of Agriculture:  J. Lee Alley
State Auditor:  Beth Chapman 
Public Service Commission Place 2:  George C. Wallace Jr 

Madison County, Huntsville 

State Board of Education: Don Stout
State House District 10: Mike Ball 
Sheriff: Blake Dorning
State Senate 2: Steve Andrews (Limestone, Madison) 
State Senate 9: Doris Edmonds (Marshall, Madison) (email)
State House 6 : Shawn Fargerson
State House 22: David Stamm
Circuit Judge: Dick Richardson

Huntsville City Council, District 2: Mark Anderson (email) 
Huntsville City Council, District 4, Bill Kling 

Morgan County 

County Commission District 2: John Glascock
Sheriff: James Hudson
Board of Education: Kevin Murphy
State House District 4: Micky Hammon (Morgan, Limestone) 
State Senate 3, Terry Smith (Morgan, Limestone) (email)

Montgomery County

State Senate 25: Larry Dixon 
State House 67: Mark Story (Selma)
State House 73: David Grimes 
State House 75: Dick Brewbaker (Montgomery)
Circuit Court: Circuit Court: Randy James

North Alabama

State Board of Education 8: Don Stout (Limestone, Madison, Jackson, Dekalb, Etowah)
State Senate 2: Steve Andrews (Limestone, Madison)
State Senate 4: Guy Hunt (Cullman)  
State Senate 5, Senator Curt Lee (Walker)
State Senate 6: Betty Frazier (Colbert Franklin, Marion, Winston, Fayette, Lamar)
State Senate 7: Elbert Peters 
State House 2: Lynn Greer (LAUDERDALE)
State House 3: Steven Barnes (Colbert)
State House 5: Ronnie Coffman (Limestone)
State House 8: Clay New (Morgan)
State House 16: Joe Acker (Fayette, Lamar, Pickens)
State House 14: Ed Fraizer (Walker, Winston, Tuscaloosa) (email) 
State House 17: Mike Westbrooks (Marion, Winston)
State House 26: Jeffery Patterson or Frank McDaniel (Marshall, Dekalb )
State House 28: David Able

State House 32: Ben Little (Calhound)
State House 35: Larry Sims (Calhoun, Talladega) (email) 
State House 36: Donnie Calhoun (Anniston)
State House 40: Pete Brooks (Jacksonville) 

Central Alabama, Birmingham

State Senate 14: Henry E. "Hank" Erwin
State House 46: Mark Gaines
State House 48: Jim Carns
State House 49: Cam Ward (Shelby)
State House 50: Jim McClendon (St. Clair, Shelby)

Sheriff of Jefferson County: Mike Hale (Birmingham)

Blount County

Sheriff: Danny Morton 
Revenue Commissioner: Ann Self


State Senate 21: Jerry Tingle (Tuscaloosa, Hale, Pickens) 
House District 62: Gerald Allen (Tuscaloosa, Hale)
Bibb County Sheriff: Del Deason
Pickens County Commission: Harold Davis

South East Alabama

State Board of Education 2: Betty Peters
State House 37: Wayne Creed (Clay)
State House 38:
Duwayne Bridges (Chambers and Lee)
State House 81: Benjie Patterson (Tallapoosa)
State House 85: Gary Smith (Houston and Henry)

State House 92: Roger Broxton (Andalusia, Covington County) 
State House 91: Wess Howell (Coffee) (email) 

State Senate 31: Greg White (Covington, Coffee, Dale, Houston) (email)

Mobile County 

House 105: Jack Spencer Collier
Revenue Commissioner: Doug Sanders

Baldwin County 

State House 95: Steve McMillan (Baldwin) 
Sheriff: Jimmie Johnson (Baldwin) 

South West Alabama

State Senate 22 Sheldon Day
House District 65: Nick Williams (Washington, Choctaw, Clarke Counties)

Cullman Co
House District 12:Mitchell BeShears;

Etowah County
House District 29: Becky Norgren

Please copy and forward to all of your friends. Web sites listing conservative candidates across the state can be found at

Conservative Christians of Alabama
PO Box 39511
Birmingham, AL 35208