The Conservative Christians of Alabama recommend the following candidates for the June 1st Primary:

State Wide Candidates:

US Senate Richard Shelby

Supreme Court 1: Tom Parker
Supreme Court 2: Pam Baschab
Supreme Court 3: Mike Bolin
Supreme Court 3: Jerry Stokes

Ct. of Civil Appeals: Tommy Bryan

State Board of Education

District 1: Kelly McGinly
District 3: Stephanie Bell


Presidential Delegates

State Wide Delegates

PL 1: Senator Richard Shelby
PL 5: Don Wallace
PL 6: Bill Armistead
PL 7: Terry Butts
PL 8: Susie Butts
PL 9: Martha McInnish
PL 10: Paul Glass
PL 11: Elaine Little
PL 12: Jim W. Zeigler
PL 13: Rep. Mary Sue McClurkin
PL 14: Anne Glass
PL 15: Rep. Greg Albritton
PL 16: Lee Davis
PL 17: Kelly Downard Davis
PL 18: Rep. David Grimes
PL 19: Lindsay Dean
PL 21: Rep. Mark Gaines
PL 22: Scott Myers
PL 23: Christina Caddell
PL 24: Jeff Caddell
Delegates from Congressional Districts

Cong Dist 1

2: David Whetstone
3: Victor Gaston

Cong Dist 2

1: Betty Peters 
2: Bryan Parker
3: Johnny  Davis

Cong Dist 3

1: Julie Laughridge
2: Mike  Speakman
3: Dick  Brewbaker

Cong Dist 4

1: Stephen King
2: Curt Lee
3: Bonnie Sachs

Cong Dist 5

1: Elbert Peters
2: Ronnie Coffman
3: Hugh McInnish

Cong Dist 6

1: Scott  Beason
2: Gil  Wideman
3: Bobby Humphryes

Cong Dist 7

1:  Gerald Allen
2:  J:W:(Billy) McFarland, Jr:
3:  Michael Brooks



Candidates Birmingham area

Congress 6th Dist:

Phillip Jauregui 1st Endorsement
Spencer Bachus 2nd Endorsement

Jefferson County:

Constable District 46: George Carr
Constable District 51: James Edge

Shelby County:

District Judge: Corey Moore
County Commission District 4: Daniel Acker
County Commission District 8: Ted Crockett
Board of Education Pl 2: Anne Glass

St. Clair County

District Attorney: Richard Minor

Blount County County

Commission District 4: Bob Shows


Candidates Montgomery area

Montgomery County

Circuit Judge Montgomery: Mark Anderson
County Commissioner District 3: Demastron Plaizo

Dale and Geneva Counties

District Attorney: David Rouseassa

Hale, Perry, Wilcox, Dallas and Bibb Counties

Judge, 4th Judicial Circuit: Ferrell Wright

Elmore County

County Commission: Carl McCullar

Covington County

County Commission, Dist 4:  Carl Turman


Candidates Mobile area

Mobile County

State Board of Education Place 1: Kelly McGinley
Mobile County Commission District 3: Howard E. Waters
Mobile County School Board District 5: William "Bill" Meredith

Baldwin County

County Commissioners

District Two: David Ed Bishop
District Three: William "Will" McDaniel
District Four: Albert Lipscomb

Candidates North Alabama

Congress 5th Dist

Gerald Wallace


Mayor of Decatur: Terry Smith
Decatur City Council: Gary Hammon

Dekalb County

Superintendent of Schools: Tony Bright

Morgan County

County Commissioner Dist 4: Stacy George
County Commissioner Chairman: John Glasscock

Winston County

County Commission Chairman: Jerry Mobley
School Board: Jeff Bartlett
School Board: Joey Boteler
School Board: Ralph Williams


If local candidates wish to be evaluated for endorsement please contact us at email to request a candidate questionnaire.

Deuteronomy 4:40
Thou shalt keep therefore his statutes, and his commandments, which I command thee this day, that it may go well with thee, and with thy children after thee, and that thou mayest prolong thy days upon the earth, which the LORD thy God giveth thee, for ever.

Exodus 34:28
And he was there with the LORD forty days and forty nights; he did neither eat bread, nor drink water. And he wrote upon the tables the words of the covenant, the ten commandments.

Deuteronomy 5:2
The LORD our God made a covenant with us in Horeb.