Conservative Christians of Alabama (CCA) is a Pro-Family organization best known for leading the charge against the battle of the Lottery, distributing some 45,000 "NO LOTTERY" yard signs. The chairman of CCA, John Killian, encourages you to take the time to vote. Please copy and forward to all of your friends. Web sites listing conservative candidates across the state can be found at Conservative





















































The Conservative Christians of Alabama recommend the following candidates for the June 4th Primary:

Governor: Endorse Tim James
Lieutenant Governor: Bill Armistead
Supreme Court Justice: Harold See, 
Court of Criminal Appeals Judge: H.W. "Bucky" McMillan
State Treasurer: Lisa Wallace
State Auditor: Jim W. Zeigler
Commissioner of Agriculture: J. Lee Alley
Public Service Commissioner: Allen Sanderson

Madison County, Huntsville 

State Board of Education: Matthew Boenker or Don Stout
State House District 10: Co-endorse Ken Arnold or Mike Ball
Sheriff: Mickey Brantley, Blake Dorning, or David King

Madison County Republican Executive Committee. Endorsements
At Large, Place 3: Bill Meiers
At Large, Place 5: John Wolfsberger
At Large, Place 6: Leigh Moore
At Large, Place 7: Charlie Cox or Robert Dowling
At Large, Place 8: Bob Wilkie
District 2, Place 2: John Noel or Matt Boenker
District 2, Place 3: Zyg Jastrebski
District 11, Place 2: Guy Page
District 19, Place 2: Carl Bradford
District 5 Place 2: Ken Williamson
Alabama Republican State Executive Com.
District 2, Pl.1: Tom Brown
District 3, Pl.1: Dean Johnson

Huntsville City Council, District 2: Mark Anderson Huntsville City Council, District 4, Bill Kling
Morgan County 

County Commission District 1: Brian Tharp
County Commission District 2: John Glascock
Sheriff: Scott Strickland and James Hudson
Michael Horton
Board of Education: Kevin Murphy
State House District 11: Darrell Hicks (Morgan, Cullman)
State House District 4: Micky Hammon (Morgan, Limestone)

Montgomery County

State Senate 25: Co-endorse Larry Dixon or Suzelle Josey
State Senate 26: Rick Sellers 
State House 67: Mark Story (Selma)
State House 73: David Grimes 
State House 74: Bob McKee 
State House 88: Tony Moore (Prattville)
Circuit Court: Randy James

North Alabama

State Board of Education 8: Matthew Boenker or Don Stout (Limestone, Madison, Jackson, Dekalb, Etowah)
State Senate 6: Betty Frazier or Wayne Hardy Colbert (Franklin, Marion, Winston, Fayette, Lamar)
State Senate 4: Darrel Haynes or Guy Hunt (Cullman) 
State House 11: Darrell Hicks (Cullman)
State House 36: Donnie Calhoun (Anniston)
State House 40: Pete Brooks (Jacksonville)

Central Alabama, Birmingham

Sheriff: Jim Woodward 
Tax Assessor: Robert Thomason 
Committee Endorsements: 
State Committee Dist 15 & 34 Place 2: J.C. Earnest 
State Committee Dist 43 & 48 Place 1: Betty Bostwick 
Place 2: Jeff Caddell 
State Committee Dist 52 & 57 Place 2: Don Whaley 
State Committee Dist 51: Ann Hodges Goolsby 
State Committee Dist 58: Jim McLendon 
State Senate 14: Henry E. "Hank" Erwin
State House 41: William McKinzie (Shelby)
State House 45: Keith Hall 

State House 46: Mark Gaines
State House 48: Jim Carns
State House 49: Cam Ward (Shelby)
State House 50: Laura C. Hays or Jim McClendon (St. Clair, Shelby) Shelby County Coroner: James Wagner (Shelby)
Property Tax Commissioner: Ted Crockett (Shelby)

Blount County

Sheriff: Danny Morton or Terry Osborn
Revenue Commissioner: Ann Self


State Senate 21: Jerry Tingle (Tuscaloosa, Hale, Pickens)

State Republican Executive Committee Place 1: Starkey Armstead
State Republican Executive Committee Place 3: Don Wallace
State Republican Executive Committee Place 6: Gerald Allen
Bibb County Sheriff - Del Deason
Pickens County Commission - Harold Davis

South East Alabama

State Board of Education 2: Betty Peters  State House 92: Roger Broxton (Andalusia, Covington County)

Mobile County 

House 96: Jeanette Greene

House 101: Bess Rich 
House 105: Jack Spencer Collier
Sheriff of Mobile County: Kyle Calaghan
Revenue Commissioner: Doug Sanders

State Republican Executive Committee
Place 3: Dennis Hebert
Place 5: Owen "Mickey" McDonnell
Place 7: Dante "Jake" Piccini
Place 8: J. D. Kuffskie
Place 12: Kelly A. McGinley
Place 13: Charles Larrimore
Place 16: Richard Vining

Mobile County Republican Executive Committee
Place 15 Murphy HS Library: Jesse Ortmann
Place 45 St Johns United Methodist: John Raggett
Place 48 Our Savior Catholic Church: Jeb Shell
Place 52 E. R. Dickson School: Pat Holder
Place 66 Tanner Williams School: Freeman Jockisch
Place 78 Tillman's Corner Comm. Ct.: Jesse Rogers
Place 2 At Large: Reggie Phillips
Place 4 At Large: Mickey McDonnell
Place 6 At Large: James Van Antwerp, Jr.
Place 7 At Large: Amelda McClellan
Place 9 At Large: Margaret Crow
Place 10 At Large: Betty Raggett
Place 17 At Large: J. D. Kuffskie
District 02 Place 2: Carol Quail
District 03 Place 1: Richard Vining

Baldwin County 

State Senate 32: Randy McKinney (Baldwin)
State House 95 Steve McMillan (Baldwin)
State Republican Executive Committee, Place 2: Don McGriff (Baldwin)
Sheriff: Jimmie Johnson (Baldwin)

South West Alabama

State Senate 22 Sheldon Day or Joey Woodyard

Candidates endorsed by Conservative Christians of Alabama not contested in the Republican Primary

State House 14: Ed Fraizer (Walker, Winston, Tuscaloosa)
State House 35: Larry Sims;
State House 91: Wess Howell  (Coffee)
State Senate 3, Terry Smith (Morgan)  (email) State Senate 9, Doris Edmonds (Marshall, Madison)  (email)
State Senate 31: Greg White (Covington, Coffee, Dale, Houston)

Conservative Christians of Alabama Links

For our recommended links, click here

For candidates endorsed by the Republican Assembly, go to web site:

Ways You Can Help

1. Send the email below to every conservative Christian in Alabama. All. Keep sending it until the June 4 primary.

(Start highlighting and copying here:)

Every conservative Christian in Alabama needs to vote June 4 and cast an informed vote. 

As a resource for your prayerful consideration, a list of candidates endorsed by Conservative Christians of Alabama is at:

Please prayerfully consider these candidates and urge others to follow your example. You can help by quickly forwarding this email to every conservative Christian in Alabama for whom you have an email address. Please keep sending it more and more until the June 4 primary. Thank you.


(End of email. Stop highlighting and copying.)

2. Print the list of endorsed candidates and distribute it to conservatives. Click here  for printable copy.

3. Be sure every conservative Christian becomes informed and votes. Turnout will be low. We need our people to vote.


Contact us:

Conservative Christians of Alabama
PO Box 39511 
Birmingham, AL 35208 

There have been